Control Center Overview

Smartsheet Control Center is a project and portfolio management tool that builds on the core value of Smartsheet to deliver consistency and visibility at scale by automating project creation, aggregating portfolio reporting, and managing change.

Présentation de Smartsheet Control Center

Avec Smartsheet Control Center, vous pouvez gérer le cycle de vie complet de votre programme et tous les projets et processus qui en font partie. Si vous êtes Responsable de programme, utilisez cet article comme un guide des ressources disponibles lorsque vous commencez à créer des Plans d’action et à établir un processus de prise en charge de projet.

Pour plus d’informations sur la compatibilité des navigateurs, reportez-vous à Configuration système requise et Guide d’utilisation de Smartsheet.

Control Center est une offre Premium disponible à l’achat pour les clients Smartsheet utilisant un Forfait Affaire ou supérieur. Pour plus d’informations sur l’achat de Control Center, veuillez contacter le Service commercial de Smartsheet.

Accéder à Smartsheet Control Center

Avant de pouvoir commencer à utiliser Smartsheet Control Center, vous devez y avoir accès. Cet article vous aide à cela, en décrivant les exigences d’accès de base et en fournissant quelques bonnes pratiques pour gérer la façon d’accorder l’accès à d’autres personnes. Une fois que les personnes ont les autorisations appropriées, elles peuvent accéder à Control Center d’accès à partir d’ici : https://smartsheet.controlcenter.smartsheetapps.com

Avant de commencer

Pour pouvoir utiliser SCC (Smartsheet Control Center), vous devez avoir un compte Smartsheet actif et autorisé. Vous devez également avoir accès à un programme de Control Center. Si vous ne disposez pas des identifiants de connexion requis lorsque vous essayez de vous connecter, vous recevrez un message vous le signalant. Par exemple, vous pouvez recevoir un message « vous devez avoir une licence... » Ou « échec de connexion... » :

  • Si vous avez besoin d’une licence, connectez-vous à Smartsheet et cliquez sur Mise à niveau pour en demander une.
  • Si vous avez besoin d’accéder à un programme de Control Center, contactez un Responsable de programme de Control Center de votre organisation. Le responsable peut fournir l’accès à Control Center en contactant l’assistance Smartsheet en votre nom (pour plus d’informations sur la manière dont le responsable accorde l’accès, reportez-vous à Donner l’accès à un programme de Control Center à quelqu’un plus loin dans cet article).

Control Center est une offre Premium disponible à l’achat pour les clients Smartsheet utilisant un Forfait Affaire ou supérieur. Pour plus d’informations sur l’achat de Control Center, veuillez contacter le Service commercial de Smartsheet.


Connectez-vous à Smartsheet Control Center

  1. Accédez à Control Center en utilisant l’URL suivante : https://smartsheet.controlcenter.smartsheetapps.com/
  2. Cliquez sur Se connecter avec Smarsheet.
  3. Si vous n’êtes pas encore connecté à Smartsheet, il vous sera demander de fournir votre e-mail et votre mot de passe Smartsheet.
  4. Cliquez sur Autoriser pour donner à Control Center l’autorisation d’accéder à votre compte Smartsheet.

Selon votre niveau d’accès, vous verrez différentes options une fois que vous serez connecté. Par exemple, si vous êtes l’un des responsables du programme, vous verrez un lien Gérer le programme, qui vous permet d’accéder à tous les projets existants, au plan d’action de Control Center et aux fonctionnalités d’Actualisations globales.

REMARQUE : une fois un projet créé à partir de Control Center, tout collaborateur Smartsheet peut utiliser ce projet, à condition d’avoir reçu les autorisations de partage requises. Pour plus d’informations sur les autorisations Smartsheet, consultez Partage des niveaux d’autorisation.

ASTUCES :

Donner l’accès à un programme de Control Center à quelqu’un

Si une personne essaie de se connecter à Control Center et reçoit le message « Vous n’avez pas accès aux programmes de Control Center... », cette personne a besoin d’avoir l’accès à votre programme accordé.

Il y a deux façons de permettre l’accès à Smartsheet Control Center : l’accès peut être donné individuellement ou à un groupe Smartsheet. La création d’un groupe Smartsheet facilitera la gestion des utilisateurs. Notez que seuls les Responsables de programme peuvent initier l’accès à Control Center pour des utilisateurs ou des groupes individuels.

Pour donner accès à un programme :

  1. Dans Smartsheet Control Center, sélectionnez Gérer le programme.
  2. À côté du nom de votre programme (angle supérieur droit de l’écran), cliquez sur l’icône Information.
  3. Dans le panneau de droite, cliquez sur Modifier.
  4. Saisissez les adresses e-mail des personnes que vous souhaitez ajouter dans les champs appropriés. (Reportez-vous à la section ci-dessous pour plus de détails sur le nombre maximum de personnes autorisées, pour chaque type d’utilisateur.)

Restrictions de Control Center selon les types d’utilisateurs

Certaines limitations s’appliquent à chaque type d’utilisateur dans Control Center :

  • Vous devez contacter notre équipe d’assistance pour qu’une autre personne soit désignée comme Responsable principal. (Cliquez sur le lien Contactez l’assistance au bas de cette page pour nous contacter.)
  • Jusqu’à cinq Responsables de programme sont autorisés. Vous devez ajouter individuellement les adresses e-mail des responsables de programme.
  • Control Center permet de créer jusqu’à dix emplacements pour les Créateurs de projet. Un emplacement peut être rempli avec une adresse e-mail individuelle, un groupe Smartsheet (tout le monde dans le groupe deviendrait un créateur de projet), ou un domaine d’entreprise entier (tout le monde dans le domaine deviendrait un créateur de projet)

Faciliter la gestion des utilisateurs avec un groupe Smartsheet

Pour rationaliser la gestion des utilisateurs pour Control Center, une bonne pratique consiste à exploiter les Groupes de contacts Smartsheet. Lorsque l’accès à votre programme de Control Center est contrôlé à l’aide d’un groupe Smartsheet, l’un des Responsables de programme peut simplement ajouter et supprimer des utilisateurs au groupe pour leur accorder l’accès.

Pour plus d’informations sur l’utilisation et la gestion des groupes Smartsheet, reportez-vous à Gérer et utiliser les groupes de contacts Smartsheet.

ASTUCE : pour s’assurer que tous ceux qui utilisent Control Center connaissent les groupes d’accès, un Responsable de programme peut utiliser la fenêtre Information sur le programme dans Control Center pour documenter quels groupes Smartsheet ont accès au programme. Pour afficher les informations sur le programme, cliquez sur le « i » à côté du nom du programme.

Icône d’information de Control Center

 

Advanced Resources

Control Center Overview

 

Smartsheet Control Center is a project and portfolio management tool that builds on the core value of Smartsheet to deliver consistency and visibility at scale by automating project creation, aggregating portfolio reporting, and managing change.

Control Center Overview

With Smartsheet Control Center, you can manage the entire lifecycle of your program and all of the projects and processes that are part of it. These videos are designed to help orient program leads as they get started creating blueprints and establishing a project intake process.

Control Center is a premium offering available for purchase to Smartsheet customers using a business plan or higher. For more information about how to purchase Control Center, please contact Smartsheet sales.

Smartsheet Control Center Overview

With Smartsheet Control Center, you can manage the entire lifecycle of your program and all of the projects and processes that are part of it. If you are a Program Leads, use this article as a guide to available resources as you get started creating blueprints and establishing a project intake process.

For information on browser compatibility, see System Requirements and Guidelines for Using Smartsheet.

Control Center is a premium offering available for purchase to Smartsheet customers using a business plan or higher. For more information about how to purchase Control Center, please contact Smartsheet Sales.

Access Smartsheet Control Center

Before you can get started using Smartsheet Control Center, you’ll need access to it. This article helps you do that by outlining the basic access requirements and by providing some best practices for managing how to grant access to others.Once people have the appropriate permissions, they'll be able to access control center from here: https://smartsheet.controlcenter.smartsheetapps.com

Before You Begin

In order to use Smartsheet Control Center (SCC), you must have an active, licensed Smartsheet account and you must be granted access to a Control Center Program. If you are missing the required credentials when you attempt to log in, you’ll receive a message letting you know that. For example, you may receive a “you must have a license...” or a “failed to log in...” message:

  • If you need a license, please log in to Smartsheet and click Upgrade to request one.
  • If you need access to a Control Center program, contact a Control Center Program Lead at your organization. The lead can provide access to Control Center by contacting Smartsheet Support on your behalf (for more information about how the lead grants access, see Give Someone Access to a Control Center Program later in this article).

Control Center is a premium offering available for purchase to Smartsheet customers using a Business plan or higher. For more information about how to purchase Control Center, please contact Smartsheet Sales.


Log in to Smartsheet Control Center

  1. Access Control Center using the following URL:https://smartsheet.controlcenter.smartsheetapps.com/
  2. Click Log in with Smartsheet.
  3. If are not currently logged into Smartsheet, you will be asked to provide your Smartsheet email and password.
  4. Click Allow to give Control Center permission to access your Smartsheet account.

Depending on your level of access, you’ll see different options once you’ve logged in. For example, if you’re one of the leads for the program, you will see a Manage Program link that allows you to access all existing projects, the Control Center Blueprint, and the Global Updates features.

NOTE: Once a project is created from Control Center, any Smartsheet collaborator can use that project as long as they’ve been given the required sharing permissions. For more information about Smartsheet permissions, please review the Sharing Infographic or see the article on Sharing Permission Levels.

TIPS:

Give Someone Access to a Control Center Program

If a person tries to log in to Control Center and receives the “You do not have access to any Control Center Programs...” message, that person needs to be granted access to your program.

There are two ways to allow access to Smartsheet Control Center: access can be given to individuals or access can be given to a Smartsheet group. Creating a Smartsheet group will make user management easier. Note that only Program Leads can initiate Control Center access for individual users or groups.

To grant access to a program:

  1. In Smartsheet Control Center, select Manage Program. 
  2. Next to the name of your program (upper-right corner of the screen), click the Information icon.
  3. On the right panel, click Edit.
  4. Type the email addresses of the people that you’d like to add in the appropriate fields. (See the section below for details on the maximum number of people allowed for each user type.)

Control Center User Type Restrictions

Certain limitations apply to each user type in Control Center:

  • You must contact our Support team to make someone else the Primary Lead. (Click the Contact Support link at the bottom of this page to reach out to us.)
  • Up to five Program Leads are allowed—you must individually add the email addresses of the Program Leads.
  • Control Center allows up to ten slots for Project Creators. A slot can be filled with an individual email address, a Smartsheet Group (everyone in the group would become a Project Creator), or an entire company domain (everyone in the domain would become a Project Creator) 

Facilitate User Management with a Smartsheet Group

To streamline user management for Control Center, it’s a good best practice to leverage Smartsheet Contact Groups. When access to your Control Center Program is controlled using a Smartsheet group, one of the Program Leads can simply add and remove users to the group to grant access.

For more information about using Smartsheet Groups to manage groups of users, see Manage and Use Smartsheet Contact Groups.

TIP: To make sure everyone who uses Control Center knows what the access groups are, a Program Lead can use the Program Information window in Control Center to document which Smartsheet groups have access to the program. To view program information, click the “i” next to the program name.

Control Center Info Icon