Manage My 10,000ft Subscription

Applies to

10,000ft

10,000ft has three types of users: Licensed Users, Time Tracking Users, and Managed Resources.

Licensed Users

Licensed Users are team members who have a login. They plan, track, or view activities.There are six permission levels for Licensed Users; learn more here.

Time Tracking Users

Time Tracking Users: These people have access to 10,000ft to track their time on projects.

This user has a login and Contractor level permissions so they have access to their personal dashboard and can enter hours on projects.

This user does not have access to the schedule, organization page, project portfolio or analytics.

Time tracking user licenses can be purchased individually on top of your Licensed User count.

Managed Resources

Managed Resources: Managed Resources have no access to 10,000ft. They cannot login and do not have access to the data in the application.

This license for people or resources that you need to schedule in 10,000ft. Managed Resource licenses allow Licensed Users to visualize the capacity of the team.

You receive one free Managed Resource for each Licensed User purchased. You can purchase additional Managed Resource licences individually.

How do I upgrade or downgrade my account?

To update your subscription:

  1. Go to Settings > Billing.
  2. Click Update Plan. 
  3. Select the plan that best suits your needs.
  4. Click Submit. 

If you do not see the option to update your plan on the Billing page, please contact your Account Representative or use the Help menu to reach our support team.

Email Preferences

You can expect two kinds of communication from 10,000ft: Essential Communication and Non-Essential Communication.

Essential Communication is information regarding your account, and includes:

  • Password resets
  • New people invitations
  • Payment receipts (Account Owner only)
  • Failed payment notifications (Account Owner only)
  • Account closure confirmation (Account Owner only)

This information is necessary for managing your 10,000ft account. You cannot unsubscribe from Essential Communication emails. You can add Account Owner only emails by contacting us here.

Non-Essential Communication includes information about your trial, how to set up your account, and notifications about when it will expire. This communication is limited to account owners only. After the trial period, all active people will receive periodic product updates and news about 10,000ft, unless you change your email preferences.

We do not send emails to Managed Resources.

Manage your preferences for Non-Essential Communication on the My Preferences page of your Account Settings.