Connecteur de données ODBC

Le connecteur de données ODBC de Smartsheet propose une connectivité aux standards du secteur via les applications ODBC tierces les plus utilisées, comme Tableau, Excel, QlikView / Qlik Sense, Tibco Spotfire, et plus encore. Cela vous permet d'obtenir une grande visibilité sur les données et des informations en temps réel sur vos données Smartsheet, le tout via les outils que vous utilisez déjà.

Qu'est-ce que le Connecteur de données ODBC ?

Utiliser le connecteur de données ODBC dans Smartsheet

Le connecteur de données ODBC dans Smartsheet offre une connectivité ODBC de norme industrielle entre Smartsheet et les outils tiers. Il permet aux utilisateurs en entreprise de visualiser les données stockées dans Smartsheet et d'interagir avec ces dernières à l'aide de logiciels d'analyses et de visualisation des données conçus pour l'entreprise tels que Tableau, QlikView/Qlik Sense, Excel et autres.

Le connecteur de données en direct utilise l'interface ODBC (Open Database Connectivity) conçue par Microsoft qui permet aux applications d'accéder aux données dans les systèmes de gestion des bases de données (DBMS) en utilisant le standard SQL.

Tous les utilisateurs sous licence d'un forfait Entreprise ont accès au connecteur de données ODBC dans Smartsheet inclus dans leur abonnement.

Les exemples d'utilisation du connecteur de données pour interagir avec d'autres outils incluent, sans s'y limiter :

  • La création de diagrammes, de graphiques, de tableaux croisés dynamiques et d'autres visualisations dans Excel à partir de données stockées dans une ou plusieurs feuilles Smartsheet ;
  • La création de rapports dans Tableau avec des données stockées dans une ou plusieurs feuilles Smartsheet.

Cliquez ici pour consulter toute la documentation sur le connecteur de données ODBC dans Smartsheet. La documentation inclut des spécifications techniques ainsi que des instructions pour installer le pilote et le connecter aux autres services, des FAQ et des conseils de dépannage. (Documentation en anglais uniquement)

Live Data Connector

The Smartsheet Live Data Connector provides industry-standard connectivity via ODBC to the third-party apps you use most, like Tableau, Excel, QlikView / Qlik Sense, Tibco Spotfire, and more. This allows you to deliver powerful data visibility and insights with your Smartsheet data via the tools you already use.

What is the Live Data Connector?

Connect Smartsheet with Tableau (WDC) and Other Apps (ODBC)

Smartsheet for Tableau Integration

Gain valuable insight with the Smartsheet for Tableau integration. With Smartsheet for Tableau, anyone on Mac and Windows can enjoy richer features, and ease of use with the integration. Smartsheet for Tableau is built on Tableau’s Web Data Connector Technology (WDC), which requires no additional software to maintain or install.

Smartsheet for Tableau is available to customers on a Business or Enterprise plan. See the Smartsheet Pricing page for more information.

See the Smartsheet for Tableau help article for details on working with the integration.

Integrate with Other ODBC Supported Services

The Smartsheet Live Data Connector provides industry-standard ODBC connectivity between Smartsheet and third-party tools. It enables business users to interact with and visualize data stored in Smartsheet using business analytics and data visualization software such as Tableau, QlikView / Qlik Sense, Microsoft Excel, and others.

The Live Data Connector uses the Open Database Connectivity (ODBC) interface by Microsoft that allows applications to access data in database management systems (DBMS) using SQL as a standard for accessing the data.

The feature discussed here is available to people (licensed and unlicensed) on a Business or Enterprise plan only. For more information on plans and pricing, please see our Pricing page.

Examples of using the Live Data Connector to interact with other tools include, but aren't limited to, the following:

  • Create charts, graphs, pivot tables and other visualizations in Excel with data stored in one or more Smartsheet sheets
  • Create reports in Tableau with data stored in one or more Smartsheet sheets.

Click here to review the full Smartsheet Live Data Connector documentation. The documentation includes technical requirements, instructions to install the driver and connect it to other services, FAQs and troubleshooting tips.