Live-Daten-Connector

Der Smartsheet-Live-Daten-Connector bietet branchenübliche Konnektivität über ODBC zu den von Ihnen am häufigsten genutzten Apps von Drittanbietern wie Tableau, Excel, QlikView/Qlik Sense, Tibco Spotfire und weiteren. Damit erhalten Sie über die bereits von Ihnen genutzten Tools wichtige Einblicke und Erkenntnisse aus Ihren Smartsheet-Daten.

Was ist der Live-Daten-Connector?

Verwenden von Smartsheet Live Data Connector

Der Smartsheet Live Data Connector bietet dem Industriestandard entsprechende ODBC-Konnektivität zwischen Smartsheet und Drittanbieteranwendungen. Er ermöglicht Business-Benutzern die Interaktion mit und Visualisierung von in Smartsheet gespeicherten Daten mithilfe von Business-Analysen und Datenvisualisierungssoftware, wie z. B. Tableau, QlikView / Qlik Sense und Excel.

TIPP: Der Live Data Connector nutzt die Open Database Connectivity- (ODBC-)Benutzeroberfläche von Microsoft, die Anwendungen den Zugriff auf Daten in Database Management Systems (DBMS) mit SQL als Standard für den Datenzugriff ermöglicht.

Alle lizenzierten Benutzer mit Enterprise-Plänen haben Zugriff auf den Smartsheet Live Data Connector als Teil ihres Abonnements.

Beispiele für die Verwendung des Live Data Connector zur Interaktion mit anderen Tools umfassen unter anderem folgende:

  • Erstellen von Diagrammen, Graphen, Pivot-Tabellen und anderen Darstellungen in Excel anhand der in einem oder mehr Smartsheet-Blättern gespeicherten Daten
  • Erstellen von Berichten in Tableau anhand der in einem oder mehr Smartsheet-Blättern gespeicherten Daten

Klicken Sie hier, um die umfassende Dokumentation zu Smartsheet Live Data Connector anzuzeigen. Die Dokumentation umfasst technische Anforderungen, Anweisungen zur Treiberinstallation und zur Verbindung mit anderen Services, FAQs und Tipps zur Fehlerbehebung.

Live Data Connector

The Smartsheet Live Data Connector provides industry-standard connectivity via ODBC to the third-party apps you use most, like Tableau, Excel, QlikView / Qlik Sense, Tibco Spotfire, and more. This allows you to deliver powerful data visibility and insights with your Smartsheet data via the tools you already use.

What is the Live Data Connector?

Connect Smartsheet with Tableau (WDC) and Other Apps (ODBC)

Smartsheet for Tableau Integration

Gain valuable insight with the Smartsheet for Tableau integration. With Smartsheet for Tableau, anyone on Mac and Windows can enjoy richer features, and ease of use with the integration. Smartsheet for Tableau is built on Tableau’s Web Data Connector Technology (WDC), which requires no additional software to maintain or install.

Smartsheet for Tableau is available to customers on a Business or Enterprise plan. See the Smartsheet Pricing page for more information.

See the Smartsheet for Tableau help article for details on working with the integration.

Integrate with Other ODBC Supported Services

The Smartsheet Live Data Connector provides industry-standard ODBC connectivity between Smartsheet and third-party tools. It enables business users to interact with and visualize data stored in Smartsheet using business analytics and data visualization software such as Tableau, QlikView / Qlik Sense, Microsoft Excel, and others.

The Live Data Connector uses the Open Database Connectivity (ODBC) interface by Microsoft that allows applications to access data in database management systems (DBMS) using SQL as a standard for accessing the data.

The feature discussed here is available to people (licensed and unlicensed) on a Business or Enterprise plan only. For more information on plans and pricing, please see our Pricing page.

Examples of using the Live Data Connector to interact with other tools include, but aren't limited to, the following:

  • Create charts, graphs, pivot tables and other visualizations in Excel with data stored in one or more Smartsheet sheets
  • Create reports in Tableau with data stored in one or more Smartsheet sheets.

Click here to review the full Smartsheet Live Data Connector documentation. The documentation includes technical requirements, instructions to install the driver and connect it to other services, FAQs and troubleshooting tips.